KACRAO Committees

Join or lead a committee for 2020-2021!!

Executive Council

Purpose: To direct and administer the business of the Association, conducting the day-to-day activities of the Association as directed by the Constitution.

[email protected]

Awards and Accolades Committee

Purpose: To aid the Association in recognizing individuals who have significantly contributed to the Association and/or to the philosophy it represents.

[email protected]

2019-2020 Chair: Michelle Ponce, Butler Community College

College Planning Conference Committee

Purpose: To provide college planning conferences and related activities for Kansas high school students.

[email protected]

2019-2020 Interim Chair: Maggie Harris, Barton Community College

Local Arrangements Committee

Purpose: To provide appropriate facilities for the annual conference.

[email protected]

2019-2020 Chairs: Pete Belk & Leslie Quinn, Johnson County Community College

Nominations and Elections Committee

Purpose: To secure a slate annually of nominees for the offices of President-Elect, Vice President for Association Services, Vice President for Outreach, Vice President for Professional Development, Secretary; and biennially for Treasurer-Elect.

[email protected]

2019-2020 Chair: Michelle Ponce, Butler Community College

Program Committee

Purpose: To plan the professional program of the annual conference.

[email protected]

2019-2020 Chair: April Cozine, Wichita State University

Publications Committee

Purpose: To serve the communication needs of the Association through electronic newsletters and other media.

kac[email protected]org

2019-2020 Chair: Jenna McDaniels, Neosho County Community College

Scholarship Committee

Purpose: To foster knowledge and awareness of the Association for high school administrators, students, parents, and the general public and to manage the scholarship program of the Association.

[email protected]

2019-2020 Chair: Lori Gibbons, Newman University

Summer Drive-In Workshop Committee

Purpose: To plan and promote a workshop each summer for support staff in Admissions and Registrar offices of the Association.

[email protected]

2019-2020 Chair: Kayla Luera & Kiri Rall, Northwest Tech

New KACRAO Workshop Committee

Purpose: To provide support to new Association members through the New KACRAO Workshop at the annual meeting and throughout the academic year.

[email protected]

2018-2019 & 2019-2020 Chair: Matt Glades, Fort Scott Community College

Apply Kansas Committee

Purpose: To plan and promote the Apply Kansas activities which include helping students around Kansas to apply for post-secondary education.

[email protected]

2019-2020 Chair: April Cozine, Wichita State University

Kansas City (KC) Metro College Fair Committee

Purpose: To plan and promote the KC Metro college fair.

[email protected]

2019-2020 Chairs: Jean Cantero, Johnson County Community College & Rachel Marshall, Emporia State University

Committee Access

Committee members have access to a committee's private message board and file repository. By accessing the committee section, you are able to better connect and stay abreast of the latest developments and initiatives. 

To get started:
  1. Log into the member section of the website.
  2. Navigate to your profile.
  3. Under "My Features," click Committees.
  4. View and respond to previous messages and files.
  5. Manage your notification preferences.
  6. View other committee members and their positions.